Ati Annang Foundation, at the International level, has enjoyed purposeful and dynamic leadership from inception in 1994. Beginning from the Founding President, Sir Emem Akpabio, who worked hard to keep the organization together, in spite of challenges occasioned by human factors.  Engr. Etido Inyang took over from Sir Emem Akpabio in 2007 and handed over to Elder Imoh Emeh in 2012 as the third International President. Elder Emeh handed over to the fourth International President, Rt. Hon. (Sir) Udo Kierian Akpan on 13th February, 2016.

International Executive Council in a group picture with the Deputy Governor, Mr. Moses Ekpo in February 2016

International Executive Council in a group Picture with the Deputy Governor, Mr. Moses Ekpo in February, 2016

The International Executive Council and the Central Working Committee (CWC) form the overall leadership structure of Ati Annang Foundation at the International Level. The CWC is the highest ruling body, albeit the final authority lies with the General Assembly of the Foundation.

The International Executive Council has the following offices

  • International President
  • International Deputy President
  • International Vice President 1 (Africa)
  • International Vice President 11 (Diaspora)
  • International Secretary General
  • International Assistant Secretary
  • International Legal Adviser
  • International Treasurer
  • International Financial Secretary
  • International Welfare Officer 1
  • International Welfare Officer 11
  • International Public Relation Officer 1
  • International Public Relation Officer 11
  • International Provost
  • International Internal Auditor
  • EX-Officio Member

The International Executive Council is the administrative body of the Foundation and is responsible for the day to day running of the Foundation.


Rt. Hon (Sir) Udo K. Akpan International President
Abasikufre Ekanem Deputy Int’l President
Rt. Hon. Elder Aniekan Akpan Vice President 1 (Africa)
 Mrs Uduak Olufemi  Vice President 2 (Diaspora)
 Dr Gloria Inyang International Secretary
 Eseme Essien  Assistant Secretary General
 Obonganwan Cecilia Ikinwot  Treasurer
 Eseme Udoka  Financial Secretary
 Rt Hon Nse Ntuen  Organizing Secretary
 Mr Mfon Iwok  PRO 1
 Mr Victor J Edu  PRO 2
 Barr Aniedi Akpabio  Legal Adviser
 Prof Maria Ikorok  Auditor
 Engr. Nsikak Affiah  Welfare Officer 1
 Pastor Paul Udofia  Welfare Officer 2
 Dr. Anthony Umanah  Provost
 Elder Imoh Emeh  Ex Officio